ban

The Union

The Intergalactic Union of Free People (IUFP) is one of the two extraterrestrian parties involved in the war. Facing to the Federation, it has a vast and powerful army, led by a talented Etat-Major. Finally, it is the coalition of which Kork and Pwips belong.


The Federation

The Universal Federation of Democratic Nations (UFDN) is the other superpower in the universe. Its armada is incredible, and its technological mastery is very advanced. Its soliders fight for the democratization of all nations, attacking for that reason its great opponent. : the Union.



But let's talk about our two Unionist heroes instead : Kork and Pwips.


Kork

Kork is the leader of the duet. Thanks to his height, his strength and his bravery, he is definively one of the best warrior of his world. Kork is a master of hand-to-hand fighting, as he refuses the use of the latest fashion technologies. Indeed, Kork belongs to a minority and stubborn clan which is militating for a return to ancestral habits and to traditional values, refusing any material dependance. That makes Kork a useless fighter in a context of a modern war and that is why he has been downgraded to the very lower rungs of the hierarchy and associated with Pwips.


Pwips

Rather unskilled in fighting, Pwips is a debonair and cheerful person. What is more, he is a veritable inventor and mechanical ingineer. However his brilliant inventions are generally of a little interest for the army and have a trend to break down easily. Worried about the ethical questions that raises the progress of sciences, Pwips is an tireless philosophical examiner, and so, he has very limited physical skills. But his weakness and his short height are largely offset by his smartness, most often unappreciated by the army, included by Kork, who damns the day when he was associated to this drag. However, this duet dispised by everybody is not without any potential once their skills are brought together.


The Etat-Major

The Etat-Major constitutes both the head and the arm of the Union. It is composed of the most important people and the best strategists and militaries of the coalition. They gave to Kork and Pwips the mission "To study the terrestrian forms of life and the prospects of colonizing planet Earth." It is obvious that the Etat-Major gave to our two protagonists this routine mission, what is more on a aqueous and uninteresting planet, in order to put these two flat-footed away for the longest time possible.

ban

L'Union

L'Union Intergalactique des Peuples Libres (UIPL) est l'une des deux alliances extraterrestres en guerre. Face à la Fédération, elle dispose d'une armée vaste et puissante, commandée par un talentueux Etat-Major. Et c'est enfin le camp dont font partie Kork et Pwips.


La Fédération

La Fédération Universelle des Nations Démocratiques (FUND) est l'autre grande puissance de l'Univers. Elle possède une armada incroyable, ainsi qu'une technologie très avancée. Elle met ses troupes au service de la démocratisation des nations, attaquant pour cela avec férocité son grand adversaire : l'Union.

Mais parlons plutôt de nos deux héros Unionistes : Kork et Pwips !


Kork

Kork est le meneur des deux. De part sa taille, sa force, et son courage, il est de loin l'un des meilleurs guerriers de son monde. Kork s'est spécialisé dand le combat au corps à corps, car il refuse d'utiliser les dernières technologies. En effet, Kork appartient à une caste minoritaire et réfractaire qui prone un retour aux coutumes ancestrales, et aux valeurs traditionnelles, ainsi que le refus de toute dépendance matérielle. C'est ce qui fait de Kork un combattant inutile pour l'armée dans le contexte d'une guerre moderne. C'est pourquoi il a été rétrogradé au fin fond de la hiérarchie et associé à Pwips.


Pwips

Peu doué pour les combats, Pwips est un individu débonaire et joyeux, un véritable inventeur et mécanicien qui plus est. Toutefois ses inventions géniales sont souvent d'un intérêt médiocre pour l'armée, et ont tendance à tomber rapidement en panne. Inquiété par les problèmes éthiques que soulève le progrès des sciences, Pwips est un infatigable investigateur de la philosophie, ce qu'il paye par des aptitudes physiques très limitées. Mais sa faiblesse et sa petite taille sont largement compensées par son intelligence souvent sous-estimée par l'armée, et y compris par Kork, qui maudit chaque jour où il s'est vu associé à ce boulet. Pourtant, ce duo méprisé de tous n'est pas vide de potentiel une fois leur aptitudes réunies.


L'Etat-Major

L'Etat-Major constitue la tête pensante et le bras armé de l'Union. Il est composé des plus hauts responsables ainsi que des meilleurs stratèges et militaires de la coalition. Ceux-ci confient à Kork et Pwips leur mission : "Etudier les formes de vie terrestres et les possibilités d'exploitation de cette planète". Il est évident que l'Etat-Major a confié à nos deux protagonistes cette mission routinière, et qui plus est sur une planète aqueuse sans intérêt, pour se débarasser le plus longtemps possible de ces deux maladroits.