ban

Once after a time...

The most important philosophical war of all times...well, actually the first. Far after the extinction of the Human race, everybody was in agreement on the pursuit of a better world, but all disagreed on the way to get it. There were those who militated for the people's freedom, and those who sustained, on the contrary, the democratisation of nations. The opposition was of course absolute, so that the war outburst soon between the two main parties : the Intergalactic Union of Free People and the Universal Federation of the Democratic Nations.

Here begin the adventures of Kork and Pwips, two soldiers belonging to the Union and who were sent on planet Earth for a trivial scientific mission. Their goal was to study the different forms of terrian life and the prospects of colonizing this planet.

If the mission seems to have no interest, that is because the duet has a reputation of unskilfulness and incompetence, if not stupid. But the two comrades made it their study to achieve their mission with all the abnegation that the practice of philosophy grants them. Indeed, on arriving on Earth, on board of their faithful starship "The Ravager", they miss their landing and damaged their ship on the crash, legitimating the scepticism of their Etat-Major.

Anyway ! They now have to adventure on the Archipelago, a rafts of emerged lands lost in the middle of a planetary ocean. They will need to complete their mission on this strange Archipelago, that could maybe hide a secret far bigger that all what they could have imagined, a secret taht could upset the ending of the War.

After all everybody know that hm ? 'cause if not, there wouldn't be any game, right ? So, welcome in the fantastic universe of Islets, Aliens, and Philosophy ! The tittle should appear cleared for you after this presentation. And, what is more important, don't forget to philosophy !!!

ban

Il sera une fois...

La première guerre philosophique de tous les temps...la première aussi, à vrai dire. Bien après l'extinction de la race humaine, tout le monde s'accordait à dire qu'il fallait construire un monde meilleur, mais personne ne s'entendait sur la manière de procéder. Il y avait ceux qui militaient pour la liberté des peuples, et ceux qui pronaient au contraire la démocratisation des nations. L'opposition était évidemment totale, de sorte que la guerre ne tarda pas à éclater entre les deux courants principaux : L'union Intergalactique des Peuples Libres et la Fédération Universelle des Nations Démocratiques.

C'est ici que commence l'histoire de Kork et Pwips, deux soldats Unionistes envoyés sur la planète Terre pour une banale mission scientifique. Leur but : étudier les formes de vie terrestres et les possibilités d'exploitation de cette planète.

Si la mission semble sans intérêt, c'est que le duo est réputé maladroit et incompétent, voire stupide, mais les deux camarades s'y appliquent avec toute l'abnégation que leur confère la pratique de la philosophie. C'est ainsi que dès leur arrivée sur Terre à bord de leur fidèle vaisseau, Le Ravageur, ils manquent leur atterrissage et endommagent leur appareil, confirmant la légitimité des réserves émises par l'Etat-Major de l'Union à leur sujet.

Mais qu'importe ! Ils vont à présent devoir s'aventurer sur l'Archipel, une flopée de terres émergées au milieu d'un océan planétaire. Ils devront remplir leur mission sur cet étrange Archipel, qui pourrait bien regorger d'un secret bien plus grand que tout ce qu'ils avaient pu imaginer, un secret qui pourrait remettre en cause le dénouement de la Guerre.

En même temps c'est normal, sinon y'aurait pas de jeu, pas vrai ? Allez, bienvenue dans l'univers fantastique de Ilôts, Aliens, et Philosophie ! Le titre vous aura peut-être semblé plus clair après cette présentation. Et surtout n'oubliez pas de philosopher !!!